实马高岛垃圾焚化厂

设施参观

提供和管理世界一流的设施来收集和处理固体废物,在控制污染方面起着至关重要的作用,并使新加坡成为一个拥有较高清洁和公共卫生标准的城市国家。

固体废物管理
新加坡拥有现代化的和高效的固体废物管理系统,确保每天的垃圾都得到收集并在焚化厂和填埋厂得到处理。

大量的垃圾被送往四个垃圾焚化厂,它们分别是大士焚化厂(TIP)、乌鲁班丹焚化厂( U P R I P ) 、 胜诺哥焚化厂(SIP)和新投入使用的位于大士南3道的大士南焚化厂(TSIP)[地图]。垃圾焚化能够使垃圾体积减少90%,因此能够节省填埋垃圾所需的土地。

我们可以安排参观焚化厂,让参观者详细了解垃圾是如何被焚化的。参观者还可以看到如何通过焚化过程来发电,以及如何分拣废金属供钢厂回收利用。

利用大士船运转运站(TMTS),无法焚化的废物被通过驳船运至实马高垃圾填埋场(SL)。.参观实马高垃圾填埋场(SL)时,需要从巴西班让渡船码头(PPFT)坐船前往。

除了具有教育意义的参观活动外,还可以在实马高垃圾填埋场(SL)举行各种娱乐休闲活动,包括潮汐间散步、休闲钓鱼、观鸟、观赏星空和休闲远足。

Incineration Plants Pulau Semakau

Installation Visits

The provision and management of world-class facilities for the collection and disposal of solid waste play a vital role in pollution control and making Singapore a city state with standards of cleanliness and public health.

Solid Waste Management
A modern and efficient solid waste management system in Singapore ensures that refuse is collected daily and disposed of, either at the incineration plant or sanitary landfill.

The bulk of refuse is sent to the four incineration plants at Tuas (TIP), Ulu Pandan (UPRIP), Senoko (SIP) and the newly commissioned Tuas South Incineration Plant (TSIP) [map] at Tuas South Avenue 3. Incineration reduces the volume of refuse by 90% and therefore saves land required for landfilling.

A visit to an incineration plant can be arranged, to learn more about how to refuse is incinerated. Visitors would also see how electricity is generated by the incineration process and how scrap metal is extracted for recycling at the steel mills.

The Tuas Marine Transfer Station (TMTS) is used for the transportation of non-incinerable wastes via barges to Semakau Landfill (SL). The visit to SL involves sea transportation from Pasir Panjang Ferry Terminal (PPFT).

In addition to educational visits, Semakau Landfill (SL) also opens for various recreational activities including intertidal walks, sport fishing, bird watching, stargazing and recreational outings.